Skip to content
Politically.com Search all
Menu

2026 · 2nd Quarter (Apr 1 - June 30)

INDIANA UNIVERSITY

Filed by INDIANA UNIVERSITY.

Open official filing
Source: Lobbying Disclosure APIRecently refreshed. 2026-09-16 06:26:08 UTC.

Source-reported fields

Filing overview

Type
2nd Quarter - Report
Posted
Jul 20, 2026
Income
Not reported
Expenses
$130,000.00
Filing UUID
fd9bf917-1a16-4b2b-b68f-af6a6b3d5581
Termination date
Not reported

Expense method: A

Literal source text

Lobbying issues and bill citations

BUD · Budget/Appropriations

FY27 appropriations for NIH, NSF, the Department of Education's Title IV programs, and several DOD programs.

DEF · Defense

FY27 collaboration with NSWC Crane and CFD Research; FY27 collaboration with AFRL. The IU ARC. DOD Language Training programs. The DOD CDMRP program.

ECN · Economics/Economic Development

Update on IU, Inc.

EDU · Education

Issues relating to Title IV financial aid programs, accreditation, updates on enrollment and program offerings at IU. Update on Dept. of Education's new CAANN program.

MED · Medical/Disease Research/Clinical Labs

NIH policies. Update on the Clinical and Translational Science Institute. Update on IU Simon Cancer Center research activities.

SCI · Science/Technology

NQIA reauthorization. AI-related legislation.

SPO · Sports/Athletics

The SCORE Act. Senate NIL legislation.

Relationship and amount limits

Bill links use only the filing year’s mathematically derived Congress plus the literal measure type and number in the issue description. Unmatched citations remain plain text. Politically.com does not join on names, infer advocacy positions, combine amendments, or calculate totals across filings.